Block · Account deletion

Delete your Block account

You can request permanent deletion here even if you no longer have the Block app installed. You can also delete your account in the app under Me → Settings & account → Delete account.

Request account deletion

Sign in to verify ownership of the Block account you want deleted. You do not need the mobile app installed.

What happens next

Your resident profile is hidden when the deletion request is accepted. Block then processes deletion of account data that is no longer required. Some transaction, fraud-prevention, safety, moderation or legal records may be retained where reasonably necessary or required by law.

Need help signing in?

If you cannot access the account, use the support options available on Block’s support page.